Lady in white

Poetry piece dedicated to all the men and women who must work in remote places to earn a living. Even in atrocious conditions.

FOG-GIRL

Lady in white

In a white robe, at my door she stands
Don’t want to mess up, still she demands a glance
It’s hot in here, cold out there
To turn or to burn, I have to decide
She awaits, offers a chilling embrace
Silence of her chill hovers ever closer
A vast blanket! Ghastly white!
It’s hot in here, cold out there
Her chill is pure for sure
Tonight she offers a chance, must make a stance
Surely heavenward she rises in the morn,
And I can’t to heaven rise at dawn,
To turn or not to burn, I have to decide
Blinded by firmness of her whiteness
Oh Moran, you moron!
In a white robe, at my door she stands
While the aircon unit slumbers into a coma

About febijefwhispers
I love reading and writing poetry!

2 Responses to Lady in white

  1. Hi Jeffrey, I’m getting to like your poetry the more I read it. As you know I am not a great poetry fan but I sent this sample to friend in my writing group who will most certainly appreciate it. I will ask her what her opinion was at our next meeting in two weeks. Keep up the writing.
    I have now published my latest book . Read all about it at http://riotousretirement.com

    Cheers
    Brian Robertson

Leave a Reply

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

wordsandotherthings.wordpress.com/

she is confidence in shadows.

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Presh Olives Blog

The readers 'n' writers world ...........

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Elena Xtina

Poetry & Memoirs

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Dorkchops

Beauty, Fashion & Lifestyle Blogger

Crone's Corner

Musings, Thoughts . . . On Occasion Wisdom

Lazione Budy

'Saoirse' is not a word, it's angel

